News

2016/17 Pre-Season Dates
Date of Event East Belmont Cricket Club : Fri Aug 26, 2016 5:15PM

With the new season rapdily approaching, new coach Chris Williams has announced our official pre-season dates for 2016/17. Things will get underway from next Thursday September 1st at the Barwon Valley Activity Centre (near the intersection of Barwon Heads Road and High Street), and will run through for four weeks before heading outdoors to Winter Reserve. The full list of dates is as below:

Thu Sep 1, 7pm – 8:30pm (Barwon Valley Activity Centre)
Thu Sep 8, 7pm – 8:30pm (Barwon Valley Activity Centre)
Thu Sep 15, 7pm – 8:30pm (Barwon Valley Activity Centre)
Thu Sep 22, 7pm – 8:30pm (Barwon Valley Activity Centre)
Tue Sep 27, from 4:30pm (Winter Reserve)
Thu Sep 29, from 4:30pm (Winter Reserve)
Fri Sep 30 (public holiday) Turf Practice Match vs Marshall C.C.
Tue Oct 4, from 4:30pm (Winter Reserve)
Thu Oct 6, from 4:30pm (Winter Reserve)
Sat Oct 8 – Round 1 vs Leopold

All of the dates above are considered mandatory for aspiring turf squad players, and are strongly encouraged for senior players throughout the lower grades. With only five weeks remaining until the commencement of the season, all players will need to make the most of the sessions available to ensure we are all ready to go come round 1.

Go Lions!

Last updated: Friday August 26, 2016 5:16PM
Back